Skip to content

· 7 min read

The Commerce People vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management

Joel Turcotte Gaucher

Joel Turcotte Gaucher · Founder

Flapen cover for The Commerce People vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management: a Flapen operator planning a launch budget with a printed timeline and a calculator

The Commerce People describes itself on its website as an ecommerce and Amazon performance partner, naming content, search, PPC, and paid advertising. Flapen employs 50 operators, sources and launches brands from zero, and sets a separate ACoS target for launch and for maturity. Six written questions separate the two models.

The short version

  • The Commerce People names an Amazon service list. Its site names listing creation, search optimization, PPC, creative, and e-Tailer services.
  • The Commerce People states one dashboard. Real-time sales, inventory, and ad data sit in it.
  • The Commerce People publishes no fee. The one page captured on 5 September 2026 states no price and no billing model.
  • Flapen sets the ad target by stage. A launch runs aggressive for velocity, a mature listing efficient for margin.
  • Flapen sources, launches, then runs the brand. Fifty operators, Guangzhou sourcing, Dubai creative, nothing subcontracted.

What The Commerce People says it offers

Everything below comes from the one page captured on thecommercepeople.com on 5 September 2026. The line under the company name reads as your ecommerce and Amazon performance partners. Three headings follow, on support at every step of your ecommerce path, on the simple formula that drives its business, and on getting in touch.

Under the formula heading, the service line names senior account management and customer service. Its tech line names real-time sales, inventory, and ad data in a single dashboard. Two headings between them, end to end expertise and intelligence data, carry no line in the capture.

The Amazon content, SEO, and PPC heading names listing creation and search optimization, Amazon PPC, creative, and e-Tailer services. The paid digital advertising heading names Amazon Sponsored Ads, Amazon DSP, e-Tailer ads, shoppable and conversational ad solutions, and creative services.

Six items sit under that content heading. Setup of your Amazon Seller or Vendor account comes first, then product page creation and SEO. A+ content, brand stores, Amazon ads campaign management, and competitor research close the list.

No fee, no retainer, and no founding year appears on that page as of September 2026.

What Flapen offers

I bought this service before I ever sold it. Running data and technology at BRANDED and Moonshot Brands made me the buyer of agency work. Every ad report I approved carried one ACoS number for the whole catalog.

A product in its first month and a listing three years old do not share a target. So we set one number for launch and another for maturity.

Fifty operators sit on our payroll, sourcing in our Guangzhou studio, creative in our Dubai studio. Every tier carries all 50+ services, from $800 a month for one product to $2,400 for five.

You run month to month on 30 days of notice and leave with the account, the campaigns, and the creative. That is Amazon brand management.

Our system runs five steps: market, product, traffic, plan, launch. A market clears $2M a year, or we do not quote it. Our science publishes 193,753 niches scored at the 2026-08-26 capture, 4.8% passing.

Our operators run accounts inside tools we built for ads, marketing, and brand valuation. Our platform serves that same data layer to 15,000 sellers a month.

Side by side

Flapen The Commerce People
Who does the work and where 50 operators, in-house, Abu Dhabi, Guangzhou, Dubai not stated on that page
Brands per account manager about 1.4 not stated there
Launch a brand from zero yes, Amazon FBA Launch site names Seller and Vendor account setup
Sourcing and creative in-house studios site names creative services
Advertising in-house, ACoS targets by stage site names Sponsored Ads, DSP, and campaign management
Technology own tools, own data layer site names one dashboard for sales, inventory, and ad data
Pricing model $800 to $2,400 a month, all services included not published on the captured page as of September 2026
Contract and exit month to month, 30 days, you keep everything not stated there

Right column from the single thecommercepeople.com page in Sources, captured 5 September 2026.

Where The Commerce People may be the right fit

Fit is not quality, and this is about fit alone. The site names setup of your Amazon Seller or Vendor account, so a brand selling to Amazon as a vendor sees that scope written down. It names e-Tailer services and e-Tailer ads, which suits a seller already on more than one storefront.

A brand we launched and run

Every store on flapen.com/results was built and launched through Flapen's Amazon FBA service. Silver Aid sells pet wound care for dogs and horses, and its listings, ads, and weekly reporting run through our Full Account Management membership. The headline figure is a 16.9% conversion rate.

The outcome sentence reads: Roughly double a typical category median conversion rate, with Amazon's Choice held on both the dog and horse gels.

How to test both of us

Sellers reach this page saying I'm spending money on ads but don't know if it's working. Send these six questions in writing to everyone you weigh, mine included.

The question, in writing An answer with a number An answer without one
What ACoS do you target at launch, and at maturity? Two numbers and the window between A catalog-wide target
Who does the work, and in which city? Employed roles and named cities A team page
How many brands does my account manager carry? A ratio. Ours is about 1.4 A headcount
What would end a product? Four signals over 60 to 90 days A promise to optimize
What is included at my tier? A service list against the fee A package name
What do I keep when it ends? Account, campaigns, creative, notice in days Terms after signature

The decision rule is one sentence: hire whoever answers with a number and a date, and if Flapen cannot, do not hire us.

What most agencies will not tell you

A comparison page by one agency about another settles nothing, so weigh the written answers you collect. One ACoS number can mean three different things.

How the ad target is set What the report shows What a year of it costs
One number for the whole catalog A steady ACoS line New products never buy the velocity to rank
One number per product stage Hot at launch, lean at maturity Margin protected where the volume sits
No number written down ACoS moves with the account Nobody can say if the month was on plan

So the rule is one line: ask for the launch number and the maturity number, and read a single figure as a catalog-wide setting.

The Commerce People alternatives

Four shapes exist here, and the shape decides more than the name on the invoice. Full service carries the whole account for one monthly fee, and a specialist carries one function. Hiring in-house moves the work onto your payroll, and software leaves the execution with you.

Sources

Last verified 5 September 2026. If anything here about The Commerce People is out of date, email us at the address on flapen.com and it is corrected within five working days.

This week, at no cost, split your ad report into products live under 90 days and products live over a year. Write last month's ACoS beside each group and see whether one target runs both. Send us the six questions and a written audit with prioritized fixes comes back inside 48 hours at no charge, from Flapen.

Share this post
Joel Turcotte Gaucher

About the Author

Joel Turcotte Gaucher

Joel has spent 10 years in Amazon and ecommerce. He ran data and technology at BRANDED and Moonshot Brands, two of the largest Amazon aggregators. There he audited and scaled 60+ acquired brands. He co-founded Flapen to give sellers the data-driven tools and insights they need to compete. His expertise spans product research, listing optimization, PPC advertising, and international expansion.

FAQ

Questions sellers ask

The Flapen Weekly Product Research report, an Amazon niche shortlist scored 0–100 with its score radar on the cover

The weekly niche report

Product research, in your inbox

Every niche that cleared the bar this week. What it sells for, what it costs to enter, and why it passed. When we get one wrong, we publish the correction.