Skip to content

· 8 min read

RevStep vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management

Joel Turcotte Gaucher

Joel Turcotte Gaucher · Founder

Flapen cover for RevStep vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management: a Flapen operator drawing a five-step path on a whiteboard for the team

RevStep describes itself on its website as an end to end growth partner, with full service account management on Amazon and on TikTok Shop. Flapen employs 50 operators who carry about 1.4 brands each, sources and launches brands from zero, and sets two ACoS targets per product. Six written questions separate the two models.

The short version

  • RevStep states a full service Amazon and TikTok scope. Its captured page heads Full Service Amazon Account Management and Full TikTok Service Management.
  • It states a certified TikTok Shop partnership. That section names shop setup, affiliate management, ad campaigns, and video editing.
  • No fee appears on the captured page. As of September 2026 it offers a free audit rather than a rate card.
  • Flapen publishes a division, not a headcount. Fifty operators, about 70 brands, about 1.4 each.
  • Flapen runs two ACoS targets per product. One aggressive at launch, one efficient at maturity.

What RevStep says it offers

Everything in this section comes from one page on revstep.com, captured on 5 September 2026. No other page on the site was read for this comparison.

The page title states that the company is more than just an Amazon agency. Its meta description reads as an end to end growth partner. The headline states that winning on Amazon and TikTok starts here.

Its Amazon services menu names Full Service Amazon Account Management, Catalog Management, and Amazon Advertising Management. The same menu names Brand Storefront, Enhance Brand Content A+, Listing Images, Listing Optimization, Brand Guidelines, and Brand Story. A second list headed What We Offer adds Graphic Design, Shipping and Logistics, Reporting and Monitoring, and Account Audits.

Under Full Service Amazon Account Management the page states that its team connects every moving piece under one roof. That scope runs from ad strategy through to shipping logistics, and the stated aim is to drive sales and visibility.

Its advertising section states what the company does in its own words. It builds and manages Sponsored Products, Brands, Display, and Video campaigns. It also names competitor targeting, brand defense, and optimizing listings, bids, and budgets.

Full TikTok Service Management is the second scope on that page. The site states that the company is a certified TikTok Shop partner. It names shop setup, daily operations, affiliate management, ad campaigns, and video editing with trend-driven posting.

Creative carries three headings: Scroll-Stopping Creative, Storytelling That Sells, and Content Creation. The page states a full in-house creative team beneath the first of them. Brand Identity and Conversion and Optimization sit on the same page with no detail captured.

A call to action offers a free audit, and a section headed Trusted by carries named brands this page does not repeat. A disclaimer states that Revstep is an independent service provider specializing in Amazon marketplace consulting and management.

No fee, no rate card, no Amazon partner badge, no founding year, and no office location appears on that page. TikTok Shop is the only sales channel named beside Amazon, and no Amazon marketplace is named on it.

What Flapen offers

Ask what your account gets, not how many people a company employs. Fifty operators here run about 70 brands by hand, about 1.4 each. That division is published so you run it on everyone else.

Nothing is subcontracted: Guangzhou runs sourcing and quality control, Dubai runs creative, and our engineers write the software.

One product costs $800 a month, five costs $2,400, with all 50+ services at every tier of Amazon brand management. Notice is 30 days, and you leave with the account, the campaigns, the creative, and a written handover.

Our system runs five steps in order: market, product, traffic, plan, launch. A market under $2 million a year never reaches a quote, and Phase 1 buys 200 units on $5,000 to $10,000.

Our science publishes 193,753 niches scored at the 2026-08-26 capture, of which 4.8% pass. Every live product then carries two ACoS targets, one aggressive at launch and one efficient at maturity.

Our operators work inside tools we built for ads, marketing, and valuation, on the data layer our platform serves 15,000 sellers a month. The agents ship next.

Side by side

Flapen RevStep
Who does the work and where 50 operators, in-house, Abu Dhabi, Guangzhou, Dubai states a full in-house creative team
Brands per account manager about 1.4 not published as of September 2026
Launch a brand from zero yes, Amazon FBA Launch not published as of September 2026
Sourcing and creative in-house studios creative in-house, sourcing not stated
Advertising in-house, two ACoS targets by stage names Sponsored Products, Brands, Display, and Video
Technology own tools, own data layer not published as of September 2026
Pricing model $800 to $2,400 a month, everything included not published on the captured pages as of September 2026
Contract and exit month to month, 30 days, you keep everything not published as of September 2026

Right column captured from revstep.com on 5 September 2026, and an absence means that page does not state it.

Where RevStep may be the right fit

Fit is not quality, and this section is about fit alone. RevStep heads a full service TikTok scope and states a certified TikTok Shop partnership, so a brand selling on both storefronts sees that written down. It also states a full in-house creative team, which reads to a brand buying media and content together.

The seller saying "I'm spending money on ads but don't know if it's working" should weigh that scope against the two ACoS numbers below.

A brand we launched and run

Every store on flapen.com/results was built and launched through Flapen's Amazon FBA service. Grady's Pitching School sells baseball training equipment on Amazon, and Flapen runs the account for them. The headline figure is +30% year over year.

The outcome sentence reads: Untangling self-competing ad campaigns cut ACoS five points while sales rose 20% and held three months over profit target.

How to test both of us

Six questions, in writing, to everyone on your shortlist including me, ranked by cost.

The failure it catches, costliest first The question to send
One ACoS target for every stage What ACoS do you target at launch, and what at maturity?
A product kept alive too long What would make you tell me to stop selling a product?
Attention split across many accounts How many brands does the person on my account carry?
Scope discovered after signature What is included at my tier, service by service?
A fee that moves with spend Is the fee flat, a share of sales, or tied to spend?
An exit that costs the assets What do I keep on exit, and on what notice?

A full answer carries two ACoS numbers, four named signals, and notice in days. If Flapen misses your mark, do not hire us.

What most agencies will not tell you

This page comes from a company that wants your account, so weigh the answers, not my adjectives. Four failure modes cost more than any line in a scope.

The failure, costliest first What it costs over a year The early signal in your numbers
One ACoS number for every stage Margin on mature products, rank on new ones One target repeats on every campaign report
No owner for the stop decision 60 to 90 days of budget and inventory Four signals move the wrong way at once
One desk carrying many accounts Decisions that land a season late The weekly update carries numbers and no decision
A quote written before the market was sized The first purchase order Nobody sizes the category before quoting

Read those rows against last quarter before any proposal.

RevStep alternatives

Four structures cover this purchase, and the structure decides more than the invoice name. Full service puts one team on the whole account, and a specialist takes one function.

A hire moves knowledge onto your payroll, and a platform sells data and leaves the work to you.

Sources

Last verified 5 September 2026. If anything here about RevStep is out of date, email us at the address on flapen.com and it is corrected within five working days.

This week, at no cost, export 90 days of advertising by product and sort by ACoS. Mark which products are buying rank and which are holding it, then see if one target covers both. Send us the six questions and a written audit with prioritized fixes comes back inside 48 hours at no charge, from Flapen.

Share this post
Joel Turcotte Gaucher

About the Author

Joel Turcotte Gaucher

Joel has spent 10 years in Amazon and ecommerce. He ran data and technology at BRANDED and Moonshot Brands, two of the largest Amazon aggregators. There he audited and scaled 60+ acquired brands. He co-founded Flapen to give sellers the data-driven tools and insights they need to compete. His expertise spans product research, listing optimization, PPC advertising, and international expansion.

FAQ

Questions sellers ask

The Flapen Weekly Product Research report, an Amazon niche shortlist scored 0–100 with its score radar on the cover

The weekly niche report

Product research, in your inbox

Every niche that cleared the bar this week. What it sells for, what it costs to enter, and why it passed. When we get one wrong, we publish the correction.