Skip to content

· 8 min read

CrunchGrowth vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management

Joel Turcotte Gaucher

Joel Turcotte Gaucher · Founder

Flapen cover for CrunchGrowth vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management: a Flapen colleague holding a blank storyboard for the photographer

CrunchGrowth describes itself on its website as an ecommerce and Amazon marketing company covering advertising, marketing, and website development for retail and marketplace brands. Flapen is a full-service agency that also sources and launches brands from zero, with 50 operators in-house. Eight questions set both models against the same test.

The short version

  • CrunchGrowth states an advertising and marketing scope. Its site names advertising, marketing, and website development for retail, ecommerce, and Amazon marketplace brands.
  • One storefront outside Amazon appears in its service list. Shopify, alongside TikTok, captured in September 2026.
  • No fee appears on that page. The pricing question goes to a call or an email instead.
  • Flapen publishes the stop rule before the start. Four signals, read over 60 to 90 days.
  • Flapen keeps the whole chain employed. Guangzhou sourcing, Dubai creative, 50 operators, nothing subcontracted.

What CrunchGrowth says it offers

Everything in this section comes from one page on crunchgrowth.com, the home page, captured on 5 September 2026. That capture is the whole record here, so anything it leaves unstated is left open rather than guessed at.

The page title states ecommerce and Amazon marketing experts for brands. Its meta description states that the company specializes in advertising, marketing, and website development for retail, ecommerce, and Amazon marketplace brands. The headline on the page reads that the company is focused on increasing your revenue.

A line under that headline invites a brand to raise return on investment across connected TV, over the top video, TikTok, and Reels, and to find growth opportunities tailored to it. Another describes the company as an agency helping brands scale faster and smarter, as of September 2026. Headings named Our Services, Why Choose CrunchGrowth, As Seen In, and Our Blogs organize the rest.

The services that page names include account management, advertising, DSP, video, SEO, creative, audits, TikTok, and Shopify. Shopify is the only storefront outside Amazon in that list. No partner badge, no founding year, and no monthly fee appear anywhere in the capture.

Four blog posts sit on the same page, and one covers how search inside ChatGPT is changing the way customers buy. The other three cover the move toward over the top channel advertising, the myths around connected TV advertising, and balancing brand building against performance marketing.

The page closes on contact headings, one prompting a phone call and one prompting an email, as of September 2026. No pricing page and no fee schedule was captured, so what the work costs is a question for that call.

What Flapen offers

Read the exit clause first, because it tells you who owns the work while it runs. Leave us and the account, the campaigns, the creative, and a written handover stay with you. Notice is 30 days, month to month, and no non-compete.

Fifty operators carry about 70 brands between them, about 1.4 each, all of them ours. Sourcing and quality control sit in Guangzhou, creative in Dubai, and our engineers write the software. All 50+ services come at every tier, $800 a month for one product to $2,400 for five, which is Amazon brand management.

Our system runs five steps: market, product, traffic, plan, launch. A market clears $2 million a year and returns under 8% before we quote. A product is built for 0.2 stars above the niche average.

Phase 1 puts 200 units live on $5,000 to $10,000. Our science publishes 193,753 niches scored at the 2026-08-26 capture, 4.8% of them passing on 90+ data points each. Our operators work in tools we built for ads, marketing, and brand valuation, on the data layer our platform serves 15,000 sellers a month.

Side by side

Flapen CrunchGrowth
Who does the work and where 50 operators, in-house, Abu Dhabi, Guangzhou, Dubai not stated, September 2026
Brands per account manager about 1.4 not stated, September 2026
Launch a brand from zero yes, Amazon FBA Launch account management named, launch not
Sourcing and creative in-house studios creative and video named, sourcing not
Advertising in-house, ACoS targets by product stage advertising, DSP, SEO, and TikTok named
Technology own tools, own data layer not stated, September 2026
Pricing model $800 to $2,400 a month, all services, no commission not published on the captured pages as of September 2026
Contract and exit month to month, 30 days, you keep everything not stated, September 2026

Right column from the single crunchgrowth.com page in Sources, captured 5 September 2026. An absence means that page does not state it.

Where CrunchGrowth may be the right fit

Fit follows from the scope a company states on its own site, nothing more. CrunchGrowth names website development beside its marketing work, so a brand rebuilding its site while it advertises sees both in one place. Its service list also names Shopify and TikTok, which suits a seller carrying more than one storefront.

Its blog headings run on connected TV, over the top channels, and search inside ChatGPT. A brand budgeting for paid video away from Amazon is reading a company writing about that spend, as of September 2026.

A brand we launched and run

The results page says it plainly: every store here was built and launched through Flapen's Amazon FBA service. SnoreLessNow is an anti-snoring sleep brand that Flapen manages on Amazon and beyond. One team carries its listings, advertising, and inventory under the full Flapen membership.

Its headline figure is TACoS 10.8% to 9.9%, and the outcome sentence reads:

A multichannel sleep brand at six-figure weekly revenue. Ad efficiency improved while expanding into Walmart and the UK.

Holding efficiency while a brand adds channels is what follows an Amazon FBA Launch, done by the same team.

How to test both of us

Six questions, in writing, to every company on your shortlist, mine included, each with what a full answer holds.

  1. What would make you tell me to stop selling a product?
    Done properly, four signals named, rating trend, return rate, conversion rate, and acquisition cost, over 60 to 90 days.
  2. Who does the work, and where do they sit?
    Done properly, employed roles, named cities, and any subcontractor.
  3. How many brands does that person carry?
    Done properly, a ratio rather than a headcount. Ours is about 1.4.
  4. What does the fee cover, and what sits outside it?
    Done properly, a number and a list of tasks, not a package name.
  5. What do I keep when I leave, and on what notice?
    Done properly, the account, the campaigns, the creative, and notice in days.
  6. What outcome do you hold yourselves to?
    Done properly, one public result. Ours is the majority of brands profitable in year one.

If our answers do not clear your version of this list, do not hire us.

What most agencies will not tell you

I wrote this page and I sell the alternative, so grade the answers, not my adjectives.

  1. The stop decision has no owner. Done properly, one named person reads the four signals against an agreed window.
  2. The fee arrives before the market is sized. Done properly, the market is measured in dollars a year first.
  3. Scope is sold as a package, not as work. Done properly, every task carries the role that performs it.
  4. A percentage travels without its account. Done properly, the figure arrives with its account, period, and starting number.

CrunchGrowth alternatives

Four structures exist here, and the structure matters more than the name. Full service hands one team the whole account for a fee. A specialist takes on one function, usually the ad account.

An in-house hire moves the knowledge onto your own payroll. A platform sells data and leaves the work with you.

Sources

Last verified 5 September 2026. If anything here about CrunchGrowth is out of date, email us at the address on flapen.com and it is corrected within five working days.

This week, at no cost, take the product you have been avoiding and write down the window and the four numbers that would end it. Ask us the same six questions and a written audit comes back within 48 hours, free, from Flapen.

Share this post
Joel Turcotte Gaucher

About the Author

Joel Turcotte Gaucher

Joel has spent 10 years in Amazon and ecommerce, running data and technology at BRANDED and Moonshot Brands, two of the largest Amazon aggregators, where he audited and scaled 60+ acquired brands. He co-founded Flapen to give sellers the data-driven tools and insights they need to compete. His expertise spans product research, listing optimization, PPC advertising, and international expansion.

FAQ

Questions sellers ask

The Flapen Weekly Product Research report, an Amazon niche shortlist scored 0–100 with its score radar on the cover

The weekly niche report

Product research, in your inbox

Every niche that cleared the bar this week: what it sells for, what it costs to enter, and why it passed. When we get one wrong, we publish the correction.