Skip to content

· 8 min read

WAKE Commerce vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management

Joel Turcotte Gaucher

Joel Turcotte Gaucher · Founder

Flapen cover for WAKE Commerce vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management: a Flapen operator planning a launch budget with a printed timeline and a calculator

WAKE Commerce states on its website that it works with brands at £1 million or more in annual Amazon revenue, and it prices advertising on its own lines. Flapen employs 50 operators who source, launch, and run brands under one monthly fee. Six written questions separate the models.

The short version

  • WAKE Commerce states a scope for established brands. Its site names Vendor Central and Seller Central work, advertising, creative, and launch.
  • Its pricing page puts figures beside named services. Channel management is stated from £3,000 plus VAT per month as of September 2026.
  • It states a three month minimum contract. That term sits in its own questions and answers.
  • Flapen runs five traffic channels. Organic, paid, promotions, influencer and creator, and off-channel, where most sellers run two.
  • Flapen publishes one price for everything. $800 to $2,400 a month, all 50+ services, 30 days of notice.

What WAKE Commerce says it offers

Everything in this section comes from two pages on wakecommerce.co.uk, the home page and the pricing page, captured on 5 September 2026.

The home page title reads as an Amazon agency for established brands, its headline invites a brand to reach its full potential on Amazon, and its meta description states that an Amazon channel should feel predictable and profitable.

A band on that page states that it works with established and challenger brands at £1 million or more in annual Amazon revenue, and other headings offer a free three minute growth check and state what a brand can get done in 90 days.

Five headings on that page carry sales percentages, plus 93%, plus 48%, plus 32%, plus 101%, and plus 74%. Each states the percentage alone, with no account, no date range, and no starting number beside it.

The pricing page description states clear and transparent pricing and names Vendor Central management, creative work, and profit recovery. Its headline states expert level support at an accessible price, above an invitation to ask for a quote.

Figures sit beside named services on that page, which makes them fees rather than results. Channel management is stated to start from £3,000 plus VAT per month with PPC management included, and Vendor Central management from £3,500. Amazon Ads management is stated from £1,000, DSP management from £2,500 with a £5,000 monthly ad budget recommended, and Prime Video ads management from £2,500, each per month.

Its own questions and answers add two terms. They state no commission on PPC spend, and a three month minimum contract typically required so a strategy has time to be implemented and tracked.

The services those two pages name run from PPC, Sponsored ads, DSP, and Amazon Ads through listings, A+ content, SEO, catalog, storefront and brand store work, photography, video, inventory, reimbursements, audits, launch, and international expansion support. Vendor Central and Seller Central are named, alongside the UK and the EU, and no partner badge or founding year appears on either page.

What Flapen offers

You are most likely here because revenue has flattened while the advertising bill keeps climbing.

Fifty operators sit on our payroll and carry about 70 brands between them, about 1.4 each. Sourcing and quality control run out of Guangzhou, creative out of Dubai, and our engineers write the software. Nothing is subcontracted, which is what Amazon brand management means here.

All 50+ services sit at every tier, $800 a month for one product to $2,400 for five, with no commission. You stay month to month on 30 days of notice and keep the account, campaigns, and creative on exit.

Our system runs five steps: market, product, traffic, plan, launch. A market clears $2 million a year before we quote it. The product is engineered for 0.2 stars above the niche average.

Phase 1 puts 200 units live on $5,000 to $10,000. Our science publishes 193,753 niches scored at the 2026-08-26 capture, 4.8% passing, and the thresholds we set wrong and later moved. Our operators run the account with tools we built in-house, on the data layer our platform serves to 15,000 sellers a month, and the agents ship next.

Side by side

Flapen WAKE Commerce
Who does the work and where 50 operators, in-house, Abu Dhabi, Guangzhou, Dubai a team heading, no headcount
Brands per account manager about 1.4 not stated on the captured pages
Launch a brand from zero yes, Amazon FBA Launch launch and international named
Sourcing and creative in-house studios photography, video, and creative named
Advertising in-house, ACoS targets by stage PPC, Sponsored ads, DSP, and Amazon Ads named
Technology own tools, own data layer not named on the captured pages
Pricing model $800 to $2,400 a month, everything included channel management from £3,000 plus VAT a month
Contract and exit month to month, 30 days, you keep everything a three month minimum contract, exit not stated

Right column from the two wakecommerce.co.uk pages in Sources, captured 5 September 2026.

Where WAKE Commerce may be the right fit

Fit follows what a company states about itself. WAKE Commerce names Vendor Central beside Seller Central and prices Vendor Central management on its own line, so a brand shipping to Amazon as a vendor sees that work costed. It names the UK and the EU, which suits a brand whose volume already sits in those marketplaces.

Its stated client profile is a brand at £1 million or more in annual Amazon revenue, so an established seller is reading a page written to its size. Advertising is a separate purchase there, from Amazon Ads through DSP to Prime Video ads, as of September 2026.

A brand we launched and run

Grady's Pitching School sells baseball training equipment on Amazon, and Flapen runs the account for them. Our team manages the listings, the ad campaigns, and the weekly reporting as part of a Full Account Management membership. The headline figure is +30% year over year.

The outcome sentence reads: Untangling self-competing ad campaigns cut ACoS five points while sales rose 20% and held three months over profit target.

How to test both of us

Send these six questions in writing to every company on your list, mine included.

  1. Which of the five channels will you run, and who owns each?
  2. What is the monthly fee, and does it move with ad spend?
  3. How many brands does the person on my account carry?
  4. What is the ACoS target at launch, and at maturity?
  5. What would make you tell me to stop selling a product?
  6. What do I keep on exit, and on what notice?

The answers to question one arrive in two shapes.

The answer to question one What you are buying What it costs you
Two or three channels, the rest dark ad management with a fee on top the idle channels set your ceiling
Five channels, each with an owner and a budget a traffic plan it must still survive questions two through six

Cut the shortlist to whoever names an owner and a budget per channel, then hire on the other five answers, and if that is not Flapen, do not hire Flapen.

What most agencies will not tell you

A page one agency writes about another proves nothing, so weigh the two structures. The scope you are quoted is the scope a company is staffed for, and the channels outside it set the ceiling.

The model What the fee staffs Where the account tops out
Advertising priced as its own line bids, budgets, and reports the channels the ad console reaches
One team on the whole account listings, creative, supply, and traffic the size of the market you validated

Price the channels a scope leaves out before you compare two monthly fees, because no fee shows the work nobody is staffed to do.

WAKE Commerce alternatives

Four structures cover this decision: full service on the whole account, a specialist on one function, an in-house hire on your payroll, and a platform that sells you the data.

Sources

Last verified 5 September 2026. If anything here about WAKE Commerce is out of date, email us at the address on flapen.com and it is corrected within five working days.

This week, at no cost, write the five channels on one page with a name and a budget beside each. The blank lines are the channels nobody runs. Send us the six questions and a written audit comes back in 48 hours at no charge, from Flapen.

Share this post
Joel Turcotte Gaucher

About the Author

Joel Turcotte Gaucher

Joel has spent 10 years in Amazon and ecommerce, running data and technology at BRANDED and Moonshot Brands, two of the largest Amazon aggregators, where he audited and scaled 60+ acquired brands. He co-founded Flapen to give sellers the data-driven tools and insights they need to compete. His expertise spans product research, listing optimization, PPC advertising, and international expansion.

FAQ

Questions sellers ask

The Flapen Weekly Product Research report, an Amazon niche shortlist scored 0–100 with its score radar on the cover

The weekly niche report

Product research, in your inbox

Every niche that cleared the bar this week: what it sells for, what it costs to enter, and why it passed. When we get one wrong, we publish the correction.