Metoda publishes German language pages naming strategic consulting and data based campaign management for Amazon Advertising. A second captured page publishes a software product for price and product data. Flapen employs 50 operators, launches brands from zero, and publishes the four signals that stop a product, so six written questions separate the two models.
The short version
- Metoda publishes in German. Both captured pages sit under the German path of metoda.com.
- Its stated focus is Amazon Advertising. Its meta description names consulting and data based campaign management.
- One captured page publishes a software product. Price API is written up as price and product data.
- No fee appears on either page. A prices and packages heading carries six package names and no figure.
- Flapen publishes the rule that stops a product. Four signals over 60 to 90 days decide Scale / Fix / Kill.
What Metoda says it offers
Everything here comes from two pages on metoda.com, captured on 5 September 2026 and translated from German. The site publishes in German, and both sit under its German path.
The home page title states that the company conquers the Amazon Advertising world, beside a line on e-commerce competence. Its meta description states that this is your partner for strategic consulting and data based campaign management in Amazon Advertising and e-commerce.
The headline translates as discover the holy grail of marketing. Three percentage headings sit beside it, plus 36%, plus 52%, and plus 59%. The captured pages do not state what they measure or on which account.
Section headings translate as how do we reach your maximum marketing potential, our solutions, and lifting Amazon Ads a level higher. Two solutions carry names there, Ad Optimizer and Price API.
A news band on the same page carries headings on Amazon Cyber Week and Amazon DSP campaign setup in 2025. Another points to updates from what it calls the Amazon Ads and Averest world.
The second captured page is titled Price API, e-commerce and Amazon price and product data. Its description states that you receive data on competitors, top selling products, Amazon Buy Box ownership, and marketplace search results. That page publishes a software product, and nothing on it states that anyone runs an account for you.
Its headings there name pricing and assortment optimization, SEO and content analysis, and product master data quality.
A prices and packages heading sits above six package names, Go, Basic, Starter, Advanced, Pro, and Enterprise. No figure and no billing term appears beside them as of September 2026, and a countries and sources heading names Austria.
No partner badge, no founding year, and no contract term appears on either captured page. The service they name is advertising, and no Amazon marketplace is named.
What Flapen offers
You have ads running and no clean read on whether the next dollar belongs in a tool or in a team.
Fifty operators sit on our payroll and carry about 70 brands between them, about 1.4 each. Sourcing and quality control run from Guangzhou, creative from Dubai, and our engineers write the software.
One product costs $800 a month and five costs $2,400, with all 50+ services in every tier of Amazon brand management. Notice is 30 days, and you leave with the account, the campaigns, and the creative.
Our system runs five steps: market, product, traffic, plan, and launch. A market clears $2 million a year before we quote it, and Phase 1 puts 200 units live on $5,000 to $10,000.
Our science publishes 193,753 niches scored at the 2026-08-26 capture, with 4.8% passing. Four signals then decide a live product: rating trend, return rate, conversion rate, and acquisition cost. Read over 60 to 90 days, they say Scale / Fix / Kill.
Our operators work inside tools we built for ads, marketing, and valuation, on the data layer our platform serves to 15,000 sellers a month.
Side by side
| Flapen | Metoda | |
|---|---|---|
| Who does the work and where | 50 operators, in-house, Abu Dhabi, Guangzhou, Dubai | not published |
| Brands per account manager | about 1.4 | not published |
| Launch a brand from zero | yes, Amazon FBA Launch | not stated on those pages |
| Sourcing and creative | in-house studios | not stated on those pages |
| Advertising | in-house, ACoS targets by product stage | site names campaign management for Amazon Ads |
| Technology | own tools, own data layer | site names Ad Optimizer and Price API |
| Pricing model | $800 to $2,400 a month, everything included | not published on those pages |
| Contract and exit | month to month, 30 days, you keep everything | not published |
The right column carries only what the two pages in Sources state on 5 September 2026.
Where Metoda may be the right fit
Fit follows the focus a company states, and it is not a judgment of the work. A German-speaking team that wants Amazon Ads consulting in its own language is reading a site written that way.
A team that wants price and product data as a software product has a page written for it. Its package list ends on one named Enterprise, and advertising is the service its pages name.
A brand we launched and run
Grady's Pitching School sells baseball training equipment on Amazon, and Flapen runs the account for them. Our team manages the listings, the ad campaigns, and the weekly reporting under a Full Account Management membership. The headline figure reads +30% year over year.
Every store on flapen.com/results was built and launched through Flapen's Amazon FBA service, the scope of Amazon FBA Launch. Its outcome sentence states: Untangling self-competing ad campaigns cut ACoS five points while sales rose 20% and held three months over profit target.
How to test both of us
Most sellers who ask me about an advertising vendor are spending money on ads without knowing whether it is working.
- What would make you tell me to stop selling this product? It clears on named signals and a window, ours four signals over 60 to 90 days.
- Who owns the Scale / Fix / Kill call, and by what date? It clears on one named role and a date already set.
- Am I buying software, a service, or both? It clears when the quote separates license from labor.
- What is included at the tier I would pay for? It clears on a service list and a monthly figure.
- How many brands does the person on my account carry? It clears on a number, ours about 1.4.
- What do I keep on the day I leave, and on what notice? It clears on the account, the campaigns, and the notice period.
Send all six in writing and count only answers you could paste into a contract. If Flapen does not clear this checklist, do not hire us.
What most agencies will not tell you
A comparison page by one agency about another is not evidence, so score the answers instead.
- The stop decision is the expensive one, and few agreements name its owner. Handled properly, it names who calls it and when. Mine cost three months of ad spend.
- A dashboard reports a number, and somebody still has to act on it. Handled properly, one person owns that action by a date.
- A percentage on a website is a heading until it carries an account. Handled properly, it carries the account, the range, and the starting number.
- A tool license and a managed account are different purchases. Handled properly, the paperwork states which one you buy.
Metoda alternatives
Four shapes cover this purchase, and the shape sets what you own at the end. Full service puts one team on the catalog, the ads, and the reporting, while a specialist takes the ad account only.
An in-house hire moves the knowledge onto your payroll, and a software product sells the data and leaves the decisions with you.
Related answers
Sources
- metoda, the Amazon Advertising world and e-commerce competence
- Price API, e-commerce and Amazon price and product data
Last verified 5 September 2026. If anything here about Metoda is out of date, email us at the address on flapen.com and it is corrected within five working days.
This week, at no cost, write the stop rule for one live product: the four numbers and the date you read them. Send it to us and a written audit comes back inside 48 hours at no charge, from Flapen.






