Finch describes itself on its website as a performance marketing and growth agency spanning paid search, paid social, search optimization, and creative. Flapen is a full-service Amazon agency that sources, launches, and then runs brands with 50 operators in house. Compare the two models on the eight questions below.
The short version
- Finch names a performance marketing scope. Its site lists paid search, paid social, search optimization, a demand side platform, creative, and content marketing.
- Its home page sets out five stages. Diagnose, Design, Deploy, Drive, and Develop, under a heading about a designated flight path.
- No marketplace is named on the captured page. The scope is written for organizations rather than one channel as of September 2026.
- Flapen publishes a division, not a headcount. Fifty operators carry about 70 brands, about 1.4 each.
- Flapen inspects its own goods. Guangzhou runs sourcing and quality control on frameworks built across 500+ brands.
What Finch says it offers
Everything below comes from the finch.com home page, captured on 5 September 2026.
The page title reads Performance Marketing and Growth Strategy Agency. The meta description states a performance-focused growth agency that helps organizations scale through paid media, search optimization, creative, and conversion optimization. The headline on the page reads: Finally, an agency that guarantees Revenue, ROAS, and Leads. A second heading states that growth should not have a ceiling.
Seven service headings sit on that page as of September 2026. They are Paid Search, Paid Social, SEO, Demand Side Platform, Creative, Content Marketing, and Conversion Rate Optimization. That set appears twice, under a heading about services for every growth trajectory. A further heading names the industries and organization types it supports, without listing them.
The page also sets out five stages under a heading reading Your designated flight path: Diagnose, Design, Deploy, Drive, and Develop. Two more headings on the same page read growth partners for ambitious organizations, and your next phase of growth is a conversation away. The services the capture records are advertising, a demand side platform, search optimization, creative, consulting, and an audit.
What the captured page leaves out matters as much to an Amazon seller. No fee, no retainer, and no rate card appears anywhere on it, so pricing is not published on the captured pages as of September 2026. No partner badge and no founding year appear. No marketplace is named either, so Amazon does not appear in the title, the headings, or the meta description.
What Flapen offers
A headcount tells you how large an agency is. It does not tell you what share of anybody's week your account gets, so we publish the division.
Fifty operators carry about 70 brands, about 1.4 each, and all are on our payroll. Nothing goes to a subcontractor. Sourcing and quality control run from our Guangzhou studio, on inspection frameworks built across 500+ brands all-time. Photography and video run from Dubai, and our engineers write the software.
Every tier carries all 50 plus services, $800 a month on one product up to $2,400 on five. Notice is 30 days, and you leave with the account, the campaigns, and the creative. That is Amazon brand management.
The system publishes five steps: market, product, traffic, plan, and launch. A market worth under $2 million a year never reaches the product step. The product is built for 0.2 stars above the niche average, and Phase 1 puts 200 units live on $5,000 to $10,000.
The science publishes 193,753 niches scored at the 2026-08-26 capture, 4.8% passing.
Operators work in tools we built for advertising, marketing, and brand valuation. Those tools run on the data layer 15,000 sellers a month use in our research platform. Every repeated task becomes an SOP that trains the agents shipping next.
Side by side
| Flapen | Finch | |
|---|---|---|
| Who does the work and where | 50 operators, in-house, Abu Dhabi, Guangzhou, Dubai | not stated as of September 2026 |
| Brands per account manager | about 1.4 | not stated as of September 2026 |
| Launch a brand from zero | yes, Amazon FBA Launch | site names paid media and creative |
| Sourcing and creative | in-house studios | site names creative and content marketing |
| Advertising | in-house, ACoS targets by product stage | site names paid search, paid social, and a demand side platform |
| Technology | own tools, own data layer | not stated as of September 2026 |
| Pricing model | $800 to $2,400 a month, everything included | not published on the captured pages as of September 2026 |
| Contract and exit | month to month, 30 days, you keep everything | not stated as of September 2026 |
Right column read from finch.com on 5 September 2026. An absence means the page does not state it.
Where Finch may be the right fit
Fit is a question of shape, not of quality, and the shape sits on the page. A company selling through its own website, a retail marketplace, and paid social at once has one growth problem with several front doors. Finch names those seven services together on one page as of September 2026.
A brand whose Amazon revenue is one line inside a larger media plan is reading an agency that writes to that situation. A seller whose entire business is one Seller Central account is reading a scope that reaches past it.
A brand we launched and run
Every store on flapen.com/results was built and launched through Flapen's Amazon FBA service. Tiny Tinker makes toddler play and feeding products, and Flapen has managed the brand on Amazon for three years running. Listings, advertising, inventory, and reporting sit with our Full Account Management team. The headline figure is +41% year-over-year pace.
The outcome sentence reads: Three years in, the account runs ahead of last year on less ad spend, and the hero product moves 500+ units a month.
How to test both of us
Six questions in the order the money moves. Send them in writing to everyone on your list, us included. Stop at the first gate that does not clear.
- Who inspects the goods before they ship, and where does that team sit? Clears on a named city and a named team. Ours is Guangzhou.
- How many brands does my account manager carry? Clears on a division, not a headcount. Ours is about 1.4.
- Which parts of this work leave your building? Clears on named subcontractors or a plain none.
- What is included in the fee, and what gets billed on top? Clears on a list of tasks, never a package name.
- What would make you tell me to stop selling a product? Clears on named signals and a window. Ours are rating trend, return rate, conversion rate, and cost of customer acquisition trajectory, over 60 to 90 days.
- What do I keep the day the agreement ends? Clears on the account, the campaigns, the creative, and notice in days.
If Flapen does not clear your version of this sequence, do not hire us.
What most agencies will not tell you
The order of those six questions does the work, not the answers. Ask about the fee first and the conversation stops there, because the fee is the easiest item to say out loud. Sourcing and quality control decide your margin before a single ad runs, and sellers ask about them last, once the pallet is built.
Nobody volunteers what your share of attention becomes after the next ten clients sign. A comparison page written by one agency about another is marketing, which is why the section above is six questions instead of a verdict.
Finch alternatives
Four structures exist, and the structure decides more than the name on the invoice. A full-service agency owns the whole account for a monthly fee. A specialist owns one function, usually advertising.
An in-house hire puts the knowledge on your payroll for a salary plus tools. A platform hands you data and leaves the doing with you. Choose the structure first, then compare the companies inside it.
Related answers
Sources
Last verified 5 September 2026. If anything here about Finch is out of date, email us at the address on flapen.com and it is corrected within five working days.
This week, at no cost, pull your last 90 days of returns from Seller Central and set the return rate against your landed unit cost. Above 8% the problem sits in the factory, not in the ad account. Send that number with the six questions and get a written audit back inside 48 hours at no charge, from Flapen.






