Darkroom presents itself on its website as a full-service, AI-native growth marketing agency for enterprise consumer brands, with Amazon Management priced separately from its other services. Flapen runs the whole Amazon account in-house for one membership fee at every tier. Compare both against the same eight questions below.
The short version
- Darkroom prices Amazon Management on its own line. Its site states the service starts at $6,500/mo, separate from creative, retention, or website work.
- Its site names Vendor Central, Seller Central, Walmart, TikTok Shop, and Shopify as the marketplaces it runs. That is the full list on the two captured pages, as of September 2026.
- No founding year and no partner badge appear on those pages. As of September 2026, the site states neither.
- Flapen keeps sourcing, quality control, and creative in-house. Guangzhou runs the first two, and Dubai runs the third.
- Flapen bills one membership fee for every service at every tier. $800 a month for one product, $2,400 for five, no commission.
What Darkroom says it offers
Everything below comes from two pages on darkroomagency.com, captured 5 September 2026.
The home page title reads Growth Marketing Agency for Consumer Brands, and its meta description calls Darkroom an AI-native, full-service growth marketing agency for enterprise consumer brands. The header on that page calls Darkroom the first AI-native advertising agency, its own words, as of September 2026.
The services page carries the meta line that Darkroom publishes all 14 prices across paid media, Amazon, TikTok Shop, retention, creative, CRO, and AI search. Amazon Management sits among those lines, and its own snippet states the price starts at $6,500/mo. Performance Creative starts at $5,000/mo on the same page, and Conversion Rate Optimization starts at $10,000/mo, so a brand running several of those lines is pricing each one separately.
Elsewhere on its pages, Darkroom states full-service management, DSP media buying, advertising, launch work, SEO, storefront builds, creative production, inventory work, and audit work among its services, alongside video production. A free growth audit sits on the services page too, next to a section titled Scope and pricing and one titled Project Launch.
What Flapen offers
Two studios sit behind every account we run, Guangzhou for sourcing and quality control, Dubai for creative. So nothing that touches your product passes through a subcontractor.
50 operators run about 70 brands by hand, about 1.4 per operator, all on our payroll. All 50 plus services come at every tier under Amazon brand management, from $800 to $2,400 a month. You run month to month on 30 days of notice, and you keep the account, the campaigns, and the creative.
Our system runs five fixed steps: market, product, traffic, plan, launch. A market clears $2 million a year before we quote it. A product is engineered for 0.2 stars above the niche average.
Phase 1 puts 200 units live on $5,000 to $10,000, and four signals decide what comes next. Our science has scored 193,753 niches at the 2026-08-26 capture, with 4.8% passing.
Our operators work inside tools we built for ads, marketing, and brand valuation, on the same data layer 15,000 sellers a month use. Every task an operator does becomes an SOP that trains the agents in Flapen AI.
Side by side
| Flapen | Darkroom | |
|---|---|---|
| Who does the work and where | 50 operators, in-house, Abu Dhabi, Guangzhou, Dubai | not stated on the captured pages |
| Brands per account manager | about 1.4 | not published |
| Launch a brand from zero | yes, Amazon FBA Launch | site names a Project Launch phase |
| Sourcing and creative | in-house studios | site names creative and video, not sourcing |
| Advertising | in-house, ACoS targets by product stage | site names paid media, DSP, and advertising |
| Technology | own tools, own data layer | site names its own AI stack |
| Pricing model | $800 to $2,400 a month, everything included, no commission | Amazon Management starts at $6,500/mo, published |
| Contract and exit | month to month, 30 days, you keep everything | not stated on the captured pages |
Right column captured from darkroomagency.com on 5 September 2026, and an absence means those pages do not state it.
Where Darkroom may be the right fit
Fit is not quality, and this section stays there. Darkroom's site writes to enterprise consumer brands, not a single-channel Amazon seller, and its services page prices Amazon Management next to Paid Media Management, Retention Marketing, AI Search, Growth Strategy, and Conversion Rate Optimization as separate lines. A brand already running on TikTok Shop, Walmart, and Shopify, and wanting one vendor pricing each line separately, is reading a site built for exactly that.
A brand we launched and run
Tiny Tinker makes toddler play and feeding products, and Flapen built it, launched it, and has run it on Amazon for three years. The headline figure is +41% year-over-year pace.
Its outcome line reads: Three years in, the account runs ahead of last year on less ad spend, and the hero product moves 500+ units a month.
How to test both of us
Six questions, weighted so a vague answer costs points, in writing to everyone on your list, us included. Score a specific answer in full, a general one at half, and a refusal at zero.
| Question | Weight | Full weight looks like |
|---|---|---|
| Who does the work, and where? | 25 | Employed roles, named offices, subcontractors named |
| How many brands does each account manager carry? | 20 | A number. Ours is about 1.4 |
| What is included at my tier, and what costs extra? | 15 | Services listed, not a package name |
| What would make you tell me to stop selling a product? | 15 | Named signals and a window |
| What do I keep on exit, and what notice? | 15 | Account, campaigns, creative, notice in days |
| What outcome do you hold yourselves to? | 10 | A result the company repeats publicly |
Add the six scores, and under 70 out of 100, keep looking. If Flapen does not clear your version of it, do not hire us.
What most agencies will not tell you
This page is not neutral evidence either, since Flapen wrote it, so the scorecard weights every question. Most agencies that price by line item grow your bill by adding lines, without changing who answers your email. Ask what happens to your total, and to your attention, once you run five lines.
Darkroom alternatives
Four structures exist wherever you shop for Amazon help, and the structure matters more than which company you pick inside it. A full-service agency runs the whole account for a fee while you keep the margin. A specialist runs one function only, most often advertising or creative.
An in-house hire buys the same knowledge for a salary instead of a retainer. A platform hands you the data and leaves the execution to you.
Related answers
Sources
- Growth Marketing Agency for Consumer Brands | Darkroom
- Digital Marketing Services for Enterprise Brands | Darkroom
Last verified 5 September 2026. If anything here about Darkroom is out of date, email us at the address on flapen.com and it is corrected within five working days.
This week, at no cost, list every service each agency prices as its own line, then add those lines together. Send us the six questions above and get a written audit back inside 48 hours at no charge, from Flapen.






