Skip to content

· 8 min read

Big River vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management

Joel Turcotte Gaucher

Joel Turcotte Gaucher · Founder

Flapen cover for Big River vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management: a Flapen colleague holding a blank storyboard for the photographer

Big River titles its home page an Amazon Vendor Central agency for fast moving consumer goods brands, and it runs as challenge and solution. Flapen keeps 50 operators on its own payroll, launches brands from zero, and subcontracts nothing. Six steps, sent in writing to both, separate the two models.

The short version

  • Big River puts Vendor Central in its own page title. That title names an agency for fast moving consumer goods brands.
  • The captured page runs as challenge and solution. Three headings titled Your Challenge each get one titled Our Solution.
  • Seller Central appears once, not as a service line. The sentence carrying it describes brands selling that way.
  • Flapen publishes who does the work. 50 operators on our payroll, about 70 brands between them, nothing subcontracted.
  • Flapen sources, launches, then runs the brand. Guangzhou for sourcing, Dubai for creative, engineers on the same payroll.

What Big River says it offers

One page on bigriver.agency was captured on 5 September 2026, and everything here comes from it. Thirteen statements sit on that capture, so the absences below are absences on that one page.

The page title reads Big River Agency, an Amazon Vendor Central agency for fast moving consumer goods brands. Its meta description states the site is built for brands that want control, clarity, and consistent performance on Amazon. The headline on the page itself reads Amazon Retail Simplified.

Three headings titled Your Challenge sit on the page, each answered by one titled Our Solution. A heading above them reads The Amazon Retail Challenge, and another states it powers growth for leaders in fast moving consumer goods.

The navigation names Our Services, About, FAQs, and a Client Login, beside an invitation to partner with the agency. A section titled Hear from our Clients carries comments, and another is titled Brands that work with us. A heading reads Essential FAQs Answered for You, and the page closes on a call to action about making Amazon your most profitable channel.

Vendor Central is the account type the whole page is titled around, and Seller Central appears in one sentence about brands selling that way. That sentence states such brands are typically not positioned to build a mutually beneficial relationship with Amazon.

Amazon UK appears further down, in a client comment about expanding onto that marketplace. The word launch appears in another comment, about the time the agency itself started.

No founding year and no partner badge appear on the page as of September 2026. No fee, no rate, and no fee model is published on it either.

What Flapen offers

Five steps run every brand we take on: market, product, traffic, plan, then launch. Most sellers who write to me are stuck on one step and buying work at another.

Our system sets a bar at each of the five steps. A market clears $2 million a year and returns under 8%, or we do not quote it at all. A product is engineered for 0.2 stars above the niche average, and Phase 1 puts 200 units live on $5,000 to $10,000.

Fifty operators run those steps by hand, about 70 brands between them, about 1.4 each, all on our payroll. Sourcing and quality control sit in Guangzhou, creative in Dubai, and our engineers write the software. Our science scored 193,753 niches at the 2026-08-26 capture, and 4.8% pass.

All 50+ services come at every tier of Amazon brand management, $800 a month for one product to $2,400 for five. You stay month to month on 30 days of notice and leave with the account, the campaigns, and the creative. Our operators work in tools we built, on the data layer our platform serves to 15,000 sellers a month.

Side by side

Flapen Big River
Who does the work and where 50 operators, in-house, Abu Dhabi, Guangzhou, Dubai not published as of September 2026
Brands per account manager about 1.4 not published as of September 2026
Launch a brand from zero yes, Amazon FBA Launch the word launch appears in a client comment
Sourcing and creative in-house studios not stated on the captured page
Advertising in-house, ACoS targets by product stage not stated on the captured page
Technology own tools, own data layer site names a Client Login
Pricing model $800 to $2,400 a month, everything included not published on the captured page as of September 2026
Contract and exit month to month, 30 days, you keep everything not published as of September 2026

Right column from the one bigriver.agency page in Sources, captured 5 September 2026.

Where Big River may be the right fit

Fit follows what a company states it focuses on, and this section is about fit. A brand shipping to Amazon as a vendor is reading a site whose own title names Vendor Central.

Amazon UK is named on the same page in a client comment, so a brand weighing that marketplace sees it named there.

A brand we launched and run

Every store on flapen.com/results was built and launched through Flapen's Amazon FBA service. Vora Bowl sells chilled serving bowls on Amazon with Flapen managing the account, and our team reports the numbers weekly. The headline figure on that page is 5.7% TACoS at scale.

The outcome sentence reads: Record sales days on the most efficient ad account in the portfolio, with six-figure monthly targets carried on $5K of monthly spend. One team on one payroll did that planning, which is what Amazon FBA Launch hands to management.

How to test both of us

Sellers write to me with a line of their own, and it often reads I'm spending money on ads but don't know if it's working. Send these six steps to everyone on your list, mine included.

Step What you send What clears it
1. The name Who sits on my account, and in which city? A role and a city, in writing
2. The payroll Who employs that person? An employer named, or a vendor named
3. The building Which parts of this scope leave it? A list, or the word none
4. The load How many brands does that person carry? A ratio, and ours is about 1.4
5. The money Is the fee flat, a share, or tied to spend? A number, and the services inside
6. The exit What leaves with me, and on what notice? Account, campaigns, creative, notice in days

A step that does not clear ends the sequence there. If Flapen misses one of yours, do not hire us.

What most agencies will not tell you

A comparison page by one agency about another is not evidence, so score the answers instead. The sequence below starts after the signature, where the staffing question is settled.

Order after you sign What changes hands What has to be true to move on
1. The pitch The senior person in the room Named in the agreement
2. Onboarding Access, on permissions you grant The permissions sit on your account
3. Week three The daily work, to whoever has capacity You can still name that person
4. Month two Parts of the scope, sometimes to a vendor Nothing leaves without your knowledge
5. The stop call The decision to end a product Four signals, over 60 to 90 days
6. Notice served The account, back to you Campaigns, creative, and a handover follow

Row three is where a fee quietly changes what it buys, because capacity is never published anywhere.

Big River alternatives

Four structures sit behind this purchase, and the structure decides more than the name on the invoice. Full service puts one team on the account, and a specialist takes one function.

An in-house hire moves the skill onto your own payroll. A platform sells you the data and leaves the execution in your hands.

Sources

Last verified 5 September 2026. If anything here about Big River is out of date, email us at the address on flapen.com and it is corrected within five working days.

This week, at no cost, write a name and a city beside every service line in your agency agreement. A line with nobody beside it is work somebody else is doing. Send us the same six steps and get a written audit back inside 48 hours at no charge, from Flapen.

Share this post
Joel Turcotte Gaucher

About the Author

Joel Turcotte Gaucher

Joel has spent 10 years in Amazon and ecommerce. He ran data and technology at BRANDED and Moonshot Brands, two of the largest Amazon aggregators. There he audited and scaled 60+ acquired brands. He co-founded Flapen to give sellers the data-driven tools and insights they need to compete. His expertise spans product research, listing optimization, PPC advertising, and international expansion.

FAQ

Questions sellers ask

The Flapen Weekly Product Research report, an Amazon niche shortlist scored 0–100 with its score radar on the cover

The weekly niche report

Product research, in your inbox

Every niche that cleared the bar this week. What it sells for, what it costs to enter, and why it passed. When we get one wrong, we publish the correction.