---
title: "Recom vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management"
canonical_url: "https://flapen.com/blog/recom-vs-flapen"
last_updated: "2026-09-08T16:57:14Z"
locale: en
meta:
  description: "Who does the work and where they sit is the question that separates these two Amazon management models, and the eight rows below hold both answers."
  "og:description": "Who does the work and where they sit is the question that separates these two Amazon management models, and the eight rows below hold both answers."
  "og:title": "Recom vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management"
---

``

![Flapen cover for Recom vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management: a Flapen colleague holding a blank storyboard for the photographer](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Froadmaps-and-capital-05.jpg&w=1536&q=100) Recom presents itself on its website as an Amazon accelerator for consumer brands, naming advertising, listings, catalog, creative, inventory, logistics, and Walmart work. Flapen covers the same functions with 50 operators employed in-house, and launches brands from zero. Eight questions below separate the two models. ## The short version - **One page is the whole capture.** Everything about the agency here comes from recom.co on 5 September 2026. - **The site names a wide Amazon scope.** Eleven service areas plus Walmart as of September 2026. - **Three things are absent from it.** No retainer, no partner badge, no founding year. - **Flapen employs everyone who touches your account.** 50 operators, Guangzhou sourcing, Dubai creative. - **Flapen builds brands before it runs them.** Market, product, traffic, plan, launch, then the account. ## What Recom says it offers Everything below comes from one page, the recom.co home page captured on 5 September 2026. Read anything missing as unstated rather than absent. The page title names an Amazon accelerator for consumer brands. Its meta description states that the company helps consumer brands accelerate growth on Amazon and global marketplaces with brand control, optimization, and full-funnel marketing. The headline reads: _Your Brand. Our Global Marketplace Expertise. Unstoppable Growth._ Seven section headings carry the rest. One states that the company handles the hustle for you on Amazon. Others read Our numbers say it all, Flex to fit partnerships, The Recom Process, and Premium brands trust Recom. One names an ASIN Quality Index Tool, and the last asks about partnership. The services it names cover advertising, listing work, A+ content, catalog, brand store, creative, inventory, logistics, launch, and audit. Walmart sits alongside Amazon, the only other marketplace on that page as of September 2026. Four things do not appear on it: no monthly retainer or pricing model, no partner badge, no founding year, and no Amazon marketplace named country by country. Each is a verified absence on one page, not a claim about the company. Put all four in your first email. ## What Flapen offers Five steps stand between a product idea and a brand that pays you: market, product, traffic, plan, launch. Name the step you are stuck on, because that is what you buy. [Our system](https://flapen.com/system) publishes all five, and a market clears $2 million a year before we quote it. A product is engineered for 0.2 stars above the niche average. Phase 1 puts 200 units live on $5,000 to $10,000. Phase 2 commits capital only once rating, conversion rate, and cost of customer acquisition are proven. [Our science](https://flapen.com/science) publishes the record: of 193,753 niches scored at the 2026-08-26 capture, 4.8% pass. 50 operators carry about 70 brands by hand, about 1.4 brands each, all on our payroll. Guangzhou does sourcing and quality control, Dubai does creative, and nothing is subcontracted. That is [Amazon brand management](https://flapen.com/amazon-brand-management): all 50 plus services at every tier, $800 to $2,400 a month, month to month on 30 days of notice. Operators work in software we built for ads, marketing, and brand valuation, on the data layer 15,000 sellers a month use. Every task becomes an SOP that trains the agents in [our platform](https://flapen.com/flapen-ai). ## Side by side |  | Flapen | Recom |
| --- | --- | --- | | Who does the work and where | 50 operators, in-house, Abu Dhabi, Guangzhou, Dubai | not stated | | Brands per account manager | about 1.4 | not stated | | Launch a brand from zero | yes, [Amazon FBA Launch](https://flapen.com/amazon-fba-launch) | site names launch work | | Sourcing and creative | in-house studios | site names creative, listings, and A+ content | | Advertising | in-house, ACoS targets by product stage | site names advertising and full-funnel marketing | | Technology | own tools, own data layer | site names an ASIN Quality Index Tool | | Pricing model | $800 to $2,400 a month, everything included | not published on the captured pages as of September 2026 | | Contract and exit | month to month, 30 days, you keep everything | site names flex to fit partnerships | Right column captured from recom.co on 5 September 2026. ## Where Recom may be the right fit This section is about fit, and fit alone. It writes to consumer brands and premium brands, so a consumable seller reads an agency that names its buyer. It puts Walmart next to Amazon, so a brand already carrying a Walmart catalog sees a stated capability. It also names inventory and logistics, which matter when your constraint is the pallet or a sale rather than the ad account. ## A brand we launched and run [SnoreLessNow](https://flapen.com/results/snorelessnow) sells anti-snoring sleep products, and Flapen built it, launched it, and runs its listings, advertising, and inventory under a Full Account Management membership. Its headline figure is TACoS 10.8% to 9.9%. Its outcome line reads: _A multichannel sleep brand at six-figure weekly revenue. Ad efficiency improved while expanding into Walmart and the UK._## How to test both of us Six items, in writing, to everyone on your list, us included. Done properly means a specific. 1. **Ask who does the work and where they sit.** Employed roles, cities, and any subcontractor named. 2. **Ask how many brands your account manager carries.** One number. Ours is about 1.4. 3. **Ask what is included at your tier.** The service list, not the package name. 4. **Ask which of the five traffic channels they run.** Each one named, with its economics. 5. **Ask what would make them tell you to stop.** Four signals over 60 to 90 days: rating trend, return rate, conversion rate, and cost of customer acquisition trajectory. 6. **Ask what you keep on the day you leave.** Account, campaigns, creative, and the notice in days. Ours is 30 days. If Flapen does not clear your own version of it, do not hire us. ## What most agencies will not tell you Three things, and the last is about this page. - **A home page is a sales asset.** What a site names is the scope a company sells, not the scope it staffs. - **Most agencies price the relationship, then staff it to the fee.** Ask what your attention becomes after the next twenty brands sign. - **A competitor wrote this page.** So every line about the other side is dated, traced to one URL, and correctable. ## Recom alternatives Four structures exist, and structure matters more than the logo. A full-service agency runs the whole account for a fee. A specialist runs one function, usually advertising. An in-house hire puts the knowledge on your payroll. A platform hands you the data and leaves the doing to you. ## Related answersGo deeper [~~The Harvest Group vs Flapen~~](https://flapen.com/blog/the-harvest-group-vs-flapen)· [~~AMZ One Step vs Flapen~~](https://flapen.com/blog/amz-one-step-vs-flapen)· [~~Checklist for changing Amazon agency smoothly~~](https://flapen.com/blog/checklist-for-changing-amazon-agency-smoothly)· [~~Data ownership in Amazon service agreements~~](https://flapen.com/blog/data-ownership-in-amazon-service-agreements)· [~~Flapen compared with other Amazon agencies: the complete guide~~](https://flapen.com/blog/flapen-vs-other-amazon-agencies) ## Sources - [Recom home page](https://recom.co/) Last verified 5 September 2026. If anything here about Recom is out of date, email us at the address on flapen.com and it is corrected within five working days. This week, at no cost, open user permissions in Seller Central and list everyone with access. Run the six items on us and get a written report with prioritized fixes in 48 hours, no charge, from [Flapen](https://flapen.com/amazon-consulting).Keep learning [~~Compare Amazon business models~~](https://flapen.com/guides/business-models)· [~~Value your Amazon business~~](https://flapen.com/tools/business-value-calculator)![Joel Turcotte Gaucher](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fteam%2Fjoel-turcotte-gaucher-avatar.webp&w=64&q=100) About the Author ## Joel Turcotte Gaucher Joel has spent 10 years in Amazon and ecommerce, running data and technology at BRANDED and Moonshot Brands, two of the largest Amazon aggregators, where he audited and scaled 60+ acquired brands. He co-founded Flapen to give sellers the data-driven tools and insights they need to compete. His expertise spans product research, listing optimization, PPC advertising, and international expansion. [Posts by Joel Turcotte Gaucher](https://flapen.com/blog/author/joel-turcotte-gaucher) [LinkedIn](https://www.linkedin.com/in/joel-turcotte/) [X](https://x.com/JoelTGaucher) [YouTube](https://www.youtube.com/@JoelTGaucher) [Facebook](https://www.facebook.com/JoelTGaucher) [Instagram](https://www.instagram.com/joeltgaucher) [Reddit](https://www.reddit.com/user/JoelTGaucher/) Keep reading ## More in Working with Agencies [Explore all](https://flapen.com/blog/category/working-with-agencies) [![Flapen cover for Flapen compared with other Amazon agencies: the complete guide: a Flapen operator marking milestones on a blank wall calendar at a sample table](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Froadmaps-and-capital-01.jpg&w=1024&q=100) Working with Agencies<h3>**~~Flapen compared with other Amazon agencies: the complete guide~~**</h3>Sep 8, 2026](https://flapen.com/blog/flapen-vs-other-amazon-agencies) [![Flapen cover for Best Amazon Keyword Research Tool and the Seven Checks to Run: a seller watching their first product being photographed by the Flapen team](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Fbuild-vs-buy-06.jpg&w=1024&q=100) Working with Agencies<h3>**~~Best Amazon Keyword Research Tool and the Seven Checks to Run~~**</h3>Sep 8, 2026](https://flapen.com/blog/best-amazon-keyword-research-tool) [![Flapen cover for Amazon Seller Research Tools and the Half They Cannot Settle: a seller watching their first product being photographed by the Flapen team](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Fbuild-vs-buy-05.jpg&w=1024&q=100) Working with Agencies<h3>**~~Amazon Seller Research Tools and the Half They Cannot Settle~~**</h3>Sep 8, 2026](https://flapen.com/blog/amazon-seller-research-tools) [![Flapen cover for Amazon brand management tiers: the complete guide: three bottle sizes in a row being measured at a sample table](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Fbrand-tiers-01.jpg&w=1024&q=100) Latest<h3>**~~Amazon brand management tiers: the complete guide~~**</h3>Sep 4, 2026](https://flapen.com/blog/brand-tiers) [![Flapen cover for Amazon marketplaces by geography: the complete guide: packing an overseas shipment at a warehouse bench](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Fgeography-and-marketplaces-01.jpg&w=1024&q=100) Latest<h3>**~~Amazon marketplaces by geography: the complete guide~~**</h3>Sep 4, 2026](https://flapen.com/blog/geography-and-marketplaces) FAQ ## Questions sellers ask [Ask us](https://flapen.com/contact)Is Recom a full-service Amazon agency? Its website presents the company as an Amazon accelerator for consumer brands as of September 2026, and its home page names eleven service areas from advertising to exit. No team size appears, so ask which functions are staffed in-house.What does Recom charge? No pricing appears on the page captured on 5 September 2026. Ask any agency whether its fee is flat, a share of sales, or tied to ad spend, and get it in writing.How is Flapen priced? $800 a month for one product, rising to $2,400 for five. Every tier carries all 50 plus services, with no commission.Can I move from Recom to Flapen without losing my account? Yes. Seller Central stays in your name, and any agency works inside it on permissions you grant and revoke at any time. Serve the notice your agreement requires, then grant us access the day it ends.![The Flapen Weekly Product Research report, an Amazon niche shortlist scored 0–100 with its score radar on the cover](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fhomepage%2Famazon-product-research-report-dark.webp&w=640&q=100) The weekly niche report ## Product research, in your inbox Every niche that cleared the bar this week: what it sells for, what it costs to enter, and why it passed. When we get one wrong, we publish the correction.**First name****Last name****Email****Get product research**