---
title: "Podean vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management"
canonical_url: "https://flapen.com/blog/podean-vs-flapen"
last_updated: "2026-09-08T16:57:14Z"
locale: en
meta:
  description: "Two Amazon management models measured on the same eight questions, from who runs the account to which of the five traffic channels each one actually runs."
  "og:description": "Two Amazon management models measured on the same eight questions, from who runs the account to which of the five traffic channels each one actually runs."
  "og:title": "Podean vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management"
---

``

![Flapen cover for Podean vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management: a Flapen operator marking milestones on a blank wall calendar at a sample table](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Froadmaps-and-capital-02.jpg&w=1536&q=100) Podean publishes a marketplace marketing scope on its home page, naming strategy, retail, creative, innovation, media, and analytics as of September 2026. Flapen runs the whole account with 50 employed operators, sources in Guangzhou, shoots creative in Dubai, and prices at $800 to $2,400 a month. Eight questions below hold the two models apart. ## The short version - **Podean names a marketplace marketing scope.** Strategy, retail, creative, innovation, media, and analytics, September 2026. - **Its site states offices on five continents.** The US, Europe, LATAM, Asia, Australia, and the Middle East, with the UK, Mexico, Germany, and TikTok Shop also named on the page. - **No fee appears on the captured page.** You ask for the pricing model. - **Flapen runs five traffic channels, not two.** Organic, paid, promotions, influencer and creator, and off-channel. - **Flapen hands the account back on 30 days of notice.** The campaigns, the creative, and a written handover go with it. ## What Podean says it offers Everything here comes from the podean.com home page, captured on 5 September 2026. The page title describes the company as a global Amazon and marketplace marketing agency. Its meta description states that Podean provides the full spectrum of Amazon marketplace marketing services, and names six: strategy, retail, creative, innovation, media, and analytics. The headline above that copy reads _unlock your marketplace potential_. Under it sits a block the site calls its features and services, each card written as a seller's own request. Launch on a new marketplace. Maximize return on ad spend. Optimize my listings for conversion. The second half of the block continues in the same voice. Expand globally. Increase market share and profitability. Create sales-driving social content. Streamline inventory management. Gain deeper audience insights. That is eight cards, each one a heading on the page as of September 2026. Four short labels describe the model itself: global, full service, strategy, and social commerce. A fifth card names AMC, and a sixth states a certification the agency holds. The site also names two things it built, The Marketplace Index and The Magic Module, plus a section it calls Marketplace Insights. It then lists the marketplaces it manages. Its site states offices in the US, Europe, LATAM, Asia, Australia, and the Middle East, and the UK, Mexico, Germany, and TikTok Shop appear there too. The page states that the agency works with leading and challenger brands worldwide. One section asks whether ad spend is going to waste, and a free Amazon store audit tool sits further down. Podean also publishes research. The home page names a global Amazon media report for the second quarter of 2026, a beauty ecommerce report, and an apparel ecommerce report. The services stated there are full service management, advertising, listings, launch, inventory, logistics, consulting, audits, and TikTok. No monthly retainer, no contract term, and no founding year appears on the page. Sourcing is not among the services it names. ## What Flapen offers The clause worth reading first is the one that ends the relationship. Thirty days of written notice closes ours, and you leave with the account, the campaigns, the creative, and a written handover. No non-compete binds you. An agency you can replace in a month has to earn the next one. [Amazon brand management](https://flapen.com/amazon-brand-management) here means 50 operators on our payroll running about 70 brands by hand, about 1.4 brands each. Sourcing and quality control sit in Guangzhou, creative in Dubai, and nothing is subcontracted. Every tier carries the same 50 plus services, $800 a month for one product up to $2,400 for five, no commission and no onboarding fee. [Our system](https://flapen.com/system) runs five steps: market, product, traffic, plan, launch. Step three is traffic, and this page's test comes from it. Five channels carry it to a listing: organic, paid, promotions, an influencer and creator program, and off-channel. Most sellers run two, so their ceiling is a traffic plan, not a market. [Our science](https://flapen.com/science) publishes what step one throws out. 193,753 niches scored at the 2026-08-26 capture, 4.8% passing. A market clears $2 million a year or it never reaches a quote, and Phase 1 puts 200 units live on $5,000 to $10,000. Operators work inside tools our own team wrote for ads, marketing, and valuation, and every repeated task becomes an SOP that trains the agents in [our platform](https://flapen.com/flapen-ai). ## Side by side |  | Flapen | Podean |
| --- | --- | --- | | Who does the work and where | 50 operators, in-house, Abu Dhabi, Guangzhou, Dubai | not stated on the page | | Brands per account manager | about 1.4 | not stated on the page | | Launch a brand from zero | yes, [Amazon FBA Launch](https://flapen.com/amazon-fba-launch) | page names launching on a new marketplace | | Sourcing and creative | in-house studios | page names creative and innovation | | Advertising | in-house, ACoS targets by product stage | page names media, ad spend, and AMC | | Technology | own tools, own data layer | page names The Marketplace Index and The Magic Module | | Pricing model | $800 to $2,400 a month, everything included | not published on the captured pages as of September 2026 | | Contract and exit | month to month, 30 days, you keep everything | not stated on the page | Right column from the podean.com home page, captured 5 September 2026. ## Where Podean may be the right fit Fit is a separate question from everything else here. The six countries its site names, plus TikTok Shop, suit a brand opening several markets in one year rather than deepening one. Social commerce sits on the same page, which fits a catalog whose demand starts on video. Its two category reports name beauty and apparel. ## A brand we launched and run Every store on the results page was built and launched through Flapen's Amazon FBA service. [Silver Aid](https://flapen.com/results/silver-aid) sells pet wound care for dogs and horses, with listings, advertising, and weekly reporting run under a Full Account Management membership. The headline figure is a 16.9% conversion rate. The site's own outcome sentence runs like this: _Roughly double a typical category median conversion rate, with Amazon's Choice held on both the dog and horse gels._## How to test both of us Send these six in writing to every agency on your list, us included. Full weight for a specific answer, half for a general one, nothing for a refusal. | Question | Weight | Full weight looks like |
| --- | --- | --- | | Which of the five traffic channels will you run for my product? | 30 | All five named, the two or three chosen, with reasons | | What does each channel cost per acquired customer? | 15 | A number per channel, not a blended one | | Which channel would you switch off first, and on what reading? | 15 | A named signal and a window | | Who touches my account, and what else do they carry? | 15 | Employed roles, named cities, a brands-per-person figure | | What is inside the fee, and what is billed on top? | 15 | A service list, not a package name | | What outcome do you hold yourselves to in public? | 10 | A result the company repeats in public | Score under 70 out of 100 and keep looking. If Flapen misses your version of this test, hire someone else. ## What most agencies will not tell you A comparison page written by one agency about another is marketing, not evidence. The weights above sit with you for that reason. Here is the part that costs sellers money. Two of the five channels are easy to sell and easy to staff, so organic and Sponsored Products fit inside any retainer. A report full of impressions reads like progress. The other three need a plan, a budget, and a named owner, so they stay off the invoice. Ask what your chart would look like with all five live, and what each costs to switch on. ## Podean alternatives Four structures exist, and the structure decides more than the name. A full service agency runs the whole account for a fee while you keep the margin. A specialist runs one function, usually advertising. An in-house hire puts the knowledge on your payroll. A platform hands you data and leaves the doing to you. Choose the structure first, then shortlist inside it. ## Related answersGo deeper [~~Goat Consulting vs Flapen~~](https://flapen.com/blog/goat-consulting-vs-flapen)· [~~Logical Media Group vs Flapen~~](https://flapen.com/blog/logical-media-group-vs-flapen)· [~~Questions to ask before hiring an Amazon agency~~](https://flapen.com/blog/questions-to-ask-before-hiring-an-amazon-agency)· [~~Month to month vs annual Amazon contracts~~](https://flapen.com/blog/month-to-month-vs-annual-amazon-contracts)· [~~Flapen compared with other Amazon agencies: the complete guide~~](https://flapen.com/blog/flapen-vs-other-amazon-agencies) ## Sources - [Podean home page](https://podean.com/) Last verified 5 September 2026. If anything here about Podean is out of date, email us at the address on flapen.com and it is corrected within five working days. This week, at no cost, open your Seller Central business report for the last 30 days, split unit sales by traffic source, and write beside each of the five channels what it produced. The empty lines are your ceiling. Send it to us for a written audit back inside 48 hours at no charge, from [Flapen](https://flapen.com/amazon-consulting).Keep learning [~~Compare Amazon business models~~](https://flapen.com/guides/business-models)· [~~Value your Amazon business~~](https://flapen.com/tools/business-value-calculator)![Joel Turcotte Gaucher](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fteam%2Fjoel-turcotte-gaucher-avatar.webp&w=64&q=100) About the Author ## Joel Turcotte Gaucher Joel has spent 10 years in Amazon and ecommerce, running data and technology at BRANDED and Moonshot Brands, two of the largest Amazon aggregators, where he audited and scaled 60+ acquired brands. He co-founded Flapen to give sellers the data-driven tools and insights they need to compete. His expertise spans product research, listing optimization, PPC advertising, and international expansion. [Posts by Joel Turcotte Gaucher](https://flapen.com/blog/author/joel-turcotte-gaucher) [LinkedIn](https://www.linkedin.com/in/joel-turcotte/) [X](https://x.com/JoelTGaucher) [YouTube](https://www.youtube.com/@JoelTGaucher) [Facebook](https://www.facebook.com/JoelTGaucher) [Instagram](https://www.instagram.com/joeltgaucher) [Reddit](https://www.reddit.com/user/JoelTGaucher/) Keep reading ## More in Working with Agencies [Explore all](https://flapen.com/blog/category/working-with-agencies) [![Flapen cover for Flapen compared with other Amazon agencies: the complete guide: a Flapen operator marking milestones on a blank wall calendar at a sample table](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Froadmaps-and-capital-01.jpg&w=1024&q=100) Working with Agencies<h3>**~~Flapen compared with other Amazon agencies: the complete guide~~**</h3>Sep 8, 2026](https://flapen.com/blog/flapen-vs-other-amazon-agencies) [![Flapen cover for Best Amazon Keyword Research Tool and the Seven Checks to Run: a seller watching their first product being photographed by the Flapen team](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Fbuild-vs-buy-06.jpg&w=1024&q=100) Working with Agencies<h3>**~~Best Amazon Keyword Research Tool and the Seven Checks to Run~~**</h3>Sep 8, 2026](https://flapen.com/blog/best-amazon-keyword-research-tool) [![Flapen cover for Amazon Seller Research Tools and the Half They Cannot Settle: a seller watching their first product being photographed by the Flapen team](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Fbuild-vs-buy-05.jpg&w=1024&q=100) Working with Agencies<h3>**~~Amazon Seller Research Tools and the Half They Cannot Settle~~**</h3>Sep 8, 2026](https://flapen.com/blog/amazon-seller-research-tools) [![Flapen cover for Amazon brand management tiers: the complete guide: three bottle sizes in a row being measured at a sample table](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Fbrand-tiers-01.jpg&w=1024&q=100) Latest<h3>**~~Amazon brand management tiers: the complete guide~~**</h3>Sep 4, 2026](https://flapen.com/blog/brand-tiers) [![Flapen cover for Amazon marketplaces by geography: the complete guide: packing an overseas shipment at a warehouse bench](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Fgeography-and-marketplaces-01.jpg&w=1024&q=100) Latest<h3>**~~Amazon marketplaces by geography: the complete guide~~**</h3>Sep 4, 2026](https://flapen.com/blog/geography-and-marketplaces) FAQ ## Questions sellers ask [Ask us](https://flapen.com/contact)Is Podean a full-service Amazon agency? Its website describes it that way as of September 2026. The home page title reads global Amazon and marketplace marketing agency, and full service is one of the labels there. The services stated include advertising, listings, launch, inventory, and logistics.What does Podean charge? No fee appears on the home page captured on 5 September 2026. Ask any agency to put its model in writing: a flat monthly amount, a share of sales, or a percentage of ad spend. The answer tells you what the agency is paid to increase.How is Flapen priced? One product is $800 a month and five products are $2,400. Every tier carries the same 50 plus services, with no commission, no revenue share, and no onboarding fee. The first invoice covers the first and last month upfront.Can I move from Podean to Flapen without losing my account? Yes. The account stays yours, and any agency works inside it on permissions you grant and revoke at any time. Serve the notice your agreement requires, then grant us permission the day it ends.![The Flapen Weekly Product Research report, an Amazon niche shortlist scored 0–100 with its score radar on the cover](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fhomepage%2Famazon-product-research-report-dark.webp&w=640&q=100) The weekly niche report ## Product research, in your inbox Every niche that cleared the bar this week: what it sells for, what it costs to enter, and why it passed. When we get one wrong, we publish the correction.**First name****Last name****Email****Get product research**