---
title: "Equity Commerce vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management"
canonical_url: "https://flapen.com/blog/equity-commerce-vs-flapen"
last_updated: "2026-09-08T16:57:17Z"
locale: en
meta:
  description: "One site publishes a full service scope and no fee, the other publishes 50 operators and a price list, so six written questions decide the hire."
  "og:description": "One site publishes a full service scope and no fee, the other publishes 50 operators and a price list, so six written questions decide the hire."
  "og:title": "Equity Commerce vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management"
---

``

![Flapen cover for Equity Commerce vs Flapen for Full-Service Amazon Management: a Flapen colleague holding a blank storyboard for the photographer](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Froadmaps-and-capital-06.jpg&w=1536&q=100) Equity Commerce states on its website that it is a full-service ecommerce agency specializing in Amazon, with a services menu covering advertising, listings, and account management. Flapen employs 50 operators, sources and launches brands from zero, and publishes its fees. Six written questions, sent to both, separate the two models. ## The short version - **Equity Commerce states a full-service scope.** Its own sentence names a focus on increasing a brand's equity. - **Its guiding principles sentence names three routes.** Amazon Vendor Central, Amazon Seller Central, and DTC sit in one line. - **No fee appears on the captured page.** As of September 2026 you ask for its pricing model. - **Flapen runs two studios.** Guangzhou for sourcing, Dubai for creative, nothing subcontracted. - **Flapen prices products, not revenue.** $800 a month for one product, $2,400 for five. ## What Equity Commerce says it offers Everything in this section comes from one page on equitycommerce.io, captured on 5 September 2026. That page is the whole capture, so every absence below belongs to it. The page states that Equity Commerce is a full-service ecommerce agency that specializes in Amazon, with a focus on increasing a brand's equity. Its meta description states that the company navigates complexities to boost 1P, 3P, and DTC sales. In its own words, its guiding principles are based on data insights pulled from Amazon Vendor Central, Amazon Seller Central, DTC, and consumer intent. Another block tells the reader to adapt rather than react, citing shifting marketplaces, rising logistics costs, and compliance roadblocks. A services menu runs across the page as of September 2026. It lists Data as a Service, Keyword Research, Cost Recovery, Product Listing Optimization, Amazon Advertising, Programmatic Advertising, DSP Platform, and Reporting and Analysis. A second run in that menu lists Agency as a Service, Buy with Prime, Amazon Account Management, and Omni-Channel Account Management. A Storefront Program carries its own entry, and the line under it offers to diversify your revenue stream with its Storefront hybrid model. A partnership entry beside it is described as an alternative to wholesale. Two headings organize the rest, one asking what the company does, and one reading full-service digital marketing. A third, set in capitals, tells the reader to multiply brand equity, and a section headed Clients sits below it. A section headed The Team follows, then an invitation to read writings from its team of experts. Three article headings sit under it. Those articles cover Amazon compliance, Amazon Business for brands in 2026, and the need to break silos. No fee, no retainer, and no pricing model appears on the captured page as of September 2026. No partner badge, no founding year, and no office location appears on it either. No marketplace beyond Amazon Vendor Central and Amazon Seller Central is named on it. ## What Flapen offers Two studios sit inside this company, Guangzhou for sourcing and quality control, Dubai for creative, both on our payroll. In-house means the person who inspects your sample and the one who shoots it share an employer. Fifty operators carry about 70 brands from Abu Dhabi, about 1.4 each. Our engineers write the software, and nothing goes to a subcontractor. All 50+ services come at every tier, $800 a month for one product to $2,400 for five. Notice runs 30 days, and you leave with the account, the campaigns, and the creative, which is [Amazon brand management](https://flapen.com/amazon-brand-management). [Our system](https://flapen.com/system) runs five steps: market, product, traffic, plan, launch. A market clears $2 million a year before we quote it, and Phase 1 puts 200 units live on $5,000 to $10,000. [Our science](https://flapen.com/science) publishes 193,753 niches scored at the 2026-08-26 capture, 4.8% passing. Our operators work in tools we built for ads, marketing, and valuation, on the data layer [our platform](https://flapen.com/flapen-ai) serves 15,000 sellers a month. ## Side by side |  | Flapen | Equity Commerce |
| --- | --- | --- | | Who does the work and where | 50 operators, in-house, Abu Dhabi, Guangzhou, Dubai | a section headed The Team, no location | | Brands per account manager | about 1.4 | not published | | Launch a brand from zero | yes, [Amazon FBA Launch](https://flapen.com/amazon-fba-launch) | not published | | Sourcing and creative | in-house studios | not stated on that page | | Advertising | in-house, ACoS targets by product stage | menu names Amazon Advertising and DSP Platform | | Technology | own tools, own data layer | menu names Data as a Service | | Pricing model | $800 to $2,400 a month, everything included | not published on the captured page as of September 2026 | | Contract and exit | month to month, 30 days, you keep everything | not published | Right column from the equitycommerce.io page in Sources, captured 5 September 2026. Not published means that page does not state it. ## Where Equity Commerce may be the right fit Fit follows what a company states about itself, and fit is all this section reads. Its guiding principles sentence names Amazon Vendor Central beside Amazon Seller Central, so a brand shipping to Amazon as a vendor sees that route stated. Buy with Prime and Omni-Channel Account Management sit in the same menu, which speaks to a brand selling through more than one storefront. Its Storefront Program offers to diversify your revenue stream, and the partnership beside it is described as an alternative to wholesale. A brand moving cases through a distributor today reads its own situation in the site's words. ## A brand we launched and run Every store on flapen.com/results was built and launched through Flapen's Amazon FBA service. [Oral Pouch Solution](https://flapen.com/results/oral-pouch-solution) is a dry-mouth oral care brand managed by Flapen on Amazon, and the headline figure is repeat buyers 7% to 14%. The outcome sentence reads: _Sales rose 42% month over month while the repeat-purchase rate doubled, the number that matters most for a consumable._ Our Full Account Management team works its listings, ads, and inventory with that number in view. ## How to test both of us Running data and technology at BRANDED and Moonshot Brands put me on the buyer's side of 60+ acquired brands. Sellers reach this page saying _My product is live but sales are not where they should be._ Send these six in writing to every company on your list, mine included. 1. Who employs the person doing the work, and where? 2. How many brands does that person carry beside mine? 3. Is the fee flat, a share of sales, or tied to spend? 4. What is included at my tier, service by service? 5. What would make you tell me to stop a product? 6. What do I keep when I leave, and on what notice? Every reply you get back lands in one of the three rows below. | What comes back | What it shows | Ask next |
| --- | --- | --- | | A number with a date | The company measures it | Which account and period | | A range with a condition | The answer fits your case | Which condition applies | | A sentence about outcomes | It came from the pitch | The same answer as a number | One rule closes it, so hire the company whose replies you can check against your reports. If Flapen does not clear that test, do not hire us. ## What most agencies will not tell you This page comes from a company competing for the same work, so weigh the tables, not my adjectives. Two ways of pricing the same job sit under the shortlist. |  | A fee set against your revenue | A fee set against the work |
| --- | --- | --- | | You are buying | A share of the account's output | The products someone runs | | When sales double | The invoice follows them up | The invoice stays where it was | One sentence settles it, so ask each company for its fee as a number and its scope as a list, then compare the lists. ## Equity Commerce alternatives Four shapes exist here, and the shape decides more than the name on the contract. One company runs the whole account for a monthly fee, and a specialist takes a single function. A hire moves the knowledge onto your payroll, and software leaves the doing to you. ## Related answersGo deeper [~~Montaro vs Flapen~~](https://flapen.com/blog/montaro-vs-flapen)· [~~UnCut Brands vs Flapen~~](https://flapen.com/blog/uncut-brands-vs-flapen)· [~~Is full-service Amazon management worth it for a single SKU~~](https://flapen.com/blog/is-full-service-amazon-management-worth-it-for-a-single-sku)· [~~How to choose an Amazon brand management agency~~](https://flapen.com/blog/how-to-choose-an-amazon-brand-management-agency)· [~~Flapen compared with other Amazon agencies: the complete guide~~](https://flapen.com/blog/flapen-vs-other-amazon-agencies) ## Sources - [Equity Commerce, ecommerce marketing agency strategies for growth](https://equitycommerce.io/) Last verified 5 September 2026. If anything here about Equity Commerce is out of date, email us at the address on flapen.com and it is corrected within five working days. This week, at no cost, open your last agency proposal and mark every sentence with a checkable number. The unmarked lines are what you would pay for on trust. Send us the six questions and a written audit comes back inside 48 hours, at no charge, from [Flapen](https://flapen.com/amazon-consulting).Keep learning [~~Compare Amazon business models~~](https://flapen.com/guides/business-models)· [~~Value your Amazon business~~](https://flapen.com/tools/business-value-calculator)![Joel Turcotte Gaucher](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fteam%2Fjoel-turcotte-gaucher-avatar.webp&w=64&q=100) About the Author ## Joel Turcotte Gaucher Joel has spent 10 years in Amazon and ecommerce, running data and technology at BRANDED and Moonshot Brands, two of the largest Amazon aggregators, where he audited and scaled 60+ acquired brands. He co-founded Flapen to give sellers the data-driven tools and insights they need to compete. His expertise spans product research, listing optimization, PPC advertising, and international expansion. [Posts by Joel Turcotte Gaucher](https://flapen.com/blog/author/joel-turcotte-gaucher) [LinkedIn](https://www.linkedin.com/in/joel-turcotte/) [X](https://x.com/JoelTGaucher) [YouTube](https://www.youtube.com/@JoelTGaucher) [Facebook](https://www.facebook.com/JoelTGaucher) [Instagram](https://www.instagram.com/joeltgaucher) [Reddit](https://www.reddit.com/user/JoelTGaucher/) Keep reading ## More in Working with Agencies [Explore all](https://flapen.com/blog/category/working-with-agencies) [![Flapen cover for Flapen compared with other Amazon agencies: the complete guide: a Flapen operator marking milestones on a blank wall calendar at a sample table](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Froadmaps-and-capital-01.jpg&w=1024&q=100) Working with Agencies<h3>**~~Flapen compared with other Amazon agencies: the complete guide~~**</h3>Sep 8, 2026](https://flapen.com/blog/flapen-vs-other-amazon-agencies) [![Flapen cover for Best Amazon Keyword Research Tool and the Seven Checks to Run: a seller watching their first product being photographed by the Flapen team](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Fbuild-vs-buy-06.jpg&w=1024&q=100) Working with Agencies<h3>**~~Best Amazon Keyword Research Tool and the Seven Checks to Run~~**</h3>Sep 8, 2026](https://flapen.com/blog/best-amazon-keyword-research-tool) [![Flapen cover for Amazon Seller Research Tools and the Half They Cannot Settle: a seller watching their first product being photographed by the Flapen team](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Fbuild-vs-buy-05.jpg&w=1024&q=100) Working with Agencies<h3>**~~Amazon Seller Research Tools and the Half They Cannot Settle~~**</h3>Sep 8, 2026](https://flapen.com/blog/amazon-seller-research-tools) [![Flapen cover for Amazon brand management tiers: the complete guide: three bottle sizes in a row being measured at a sample table](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Fbrand-tiers-01.jpg&w=1024&q=100) Latest<h3>**~~Amazon brand management tiers: the complete guide~~**</h3>Sep 4, 2026](https://flapen.com/blog/brand-tiers) [![Flapen cover for Amazon marketplaces by geography: the complete guide: packing an overseas shipment at a warehouse bench](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fblog%2Fclusters%2Fgeography-and-marketplaces-01.jpg&w=1024&q=100) Latest<h3>**~~Amazon marketplaces by geography: the complete guide~~**</h3>Sep 4, 2026](https://flapen.com/blog/geography-and-marketplaces) FAQ ## Questions sellers ask [Ask us](https://flapen.com/contact)Is Equity Commerce a full-service Amazon agency? Its own page states that it is a full-service ecommerce agency that specializes in Amazon, as of September 2026. Its services menu lists advertising, listing optimization, reporting, and account management entries.What does Equity Commerce charge? No fee, no retainer, and no pricing model appears on the page captured on 5 September 2026. No dollar figure appears there at all.How is Flapen priced? $800 a month for one product, rising to $2,400 for five. Every tier carries all 50+ services, with no commission and no onboarding fee.Can I move from Equity Commerce to Flapen without losing my account? Yes. The Seller Central account stays yours, and any agency works inside it on permissions you grant and revoke. Serve the notice your agreement requires, then grant us access.![The Flapen Weekly Product Research report, an Amazon niche shortlist scored 0–100 with its score radar on the cover](https://flapen.com/_vercel/image?url=%2Fimages%2Fhomepage%2Famazon-product-research-report-dark.webp&w=640&q=100) The weekly niche report ## Product research, in your inbox Every niche that cleared the bar this week: what it sells for, what it costs to enter, and why it passed. When we get one wrong, we publish the correction.**First name****Last name****Email****Get product research**